top of page
Svartelder 'Pits'

. digipack CD

. 12" LP deep Blue Vinyl (Limited to 100 copies)

- 12" LP black Vinyl 


File : Norwegian Black Metal


Norwegian Black Metallers SVARTELDER have today revealed details of their second full-length album "Pits" which is set for release on Dusktone in January 2019.

Founder and frontman Doedsadmiral (Nordjevel, Doedsvangr, Enepsigos) shared some information about the album:

"Despite there being a theme running through the lyrics of its seven tracks, "Pits" is not a concept album. Nor was it ever our intention to make it one. It is an album that explores ones deepest pain and misery. That difficult battle to crawl out of the pit of despair and back to the world, only to find that the world has deteriorated into something lifeless and miserable. So much so, in fact, that you just want to let go and once again fall back into your pit
With our previous releases, the debut full-length "Pyres" and the "Askbundet" EP, we felt that SVARTELDER was still finding itself, and with "Pits" we have pushed ourselves even further musically. As an album "Pits" is more, aggressive and more melancholic than its predecessors. In fact, you could say that "Pits" is more of all that makes SVARTELDER what it is".

To give fans a taste of what they can expect from "Pits", SVARTELDER have debuted a track from the album, which can be heard on YouTube at

"Pits" was mixed and mastered by Patric at the WSL Studios in France, whilst much of the recording itself was done in the individual studios of band members Doedsadmiral on vocals, Tjalve on bass and guitars, Renton on synth and Spektre on drums 




1. Part I

2. Part II        

3. Part III

4. Part IV

5. Part V

6. Part VI

7. Part VII

Svartelder 'Pits'

€ 11,90Price
bottom of page